Decanewton conversions

Convert decanewtons to

decanewton (unit of force), pl. decanewtons, abbr. daN

The decanewton conversion selector selects the force measurement unit to convert to starting from decanewtons (daN). To make a conversion starting from a unit of force other than decanewton, simply click on the "Reset" button.

About decanewton

The decanewton is a unit of force in the SI equal to 10 newtons (1 daN = 10 N), the SI derived unit of force.

One decanewton (daN) is also equal to 107 micronewtons (μN), or 10,000 millinewtons (mN), or 1,000 centinewtons (cN), or 0.01 kilonewtons (kN) or 10-5 meganewtons (MN), which are units of force in the SI.

Symbol: daN

Plural: decanewtons

Also called: dekanewton (plural: dekanewtons, abbreviation: daN)

Decanewton conversions: a list with conversions from decanewtons to other (metric, imperial, or customary) force measurement units is given below.

Back to decanewton (daN)